Current Entry-Level Scholarships

All currently enrolled students in an entry-level radiologic science program who meet the basic eligibility criteria qualify for at least one of the scholarships listed below.

Elekta Radiation Therapy Scholarship

This scholarship assists outstanding entry-level students in a radiation therapy program. Four scholarships of $5,000 each are awarded annually.

Jerman-Cahoon Student Scholarship

Six scholarships of $2,500 each are awarded annually to entry-level students in radiography, sonography, magnetic resonance or nuclear medicine. This scholarship was created in honor of Edward Jerman and John Cahoon.

Royce Osborn Minority Student Scholarship

Five scholarships of $4,000 are awarded each year to minority students in an entry-level radiography, sonography, magnetic resonance, radiation therapy or nuclear medicine program. This scholarship was created in honor of Royce Osborn and made possible by a generous grant from the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists and gifts from individual donors.

Individually-Funded Scholarship

Multiple scholarships are provided from endowments funded by individual ASRT members. Amounts vary each year and typically range from $250 to $1,000.

Our scholarships would not be possible without support from companies and individuals who care about helping radiologic technologists and radiation therapists enhance their professional skills and education. Visit the Donor Honor Roll to see our individual contributors or read their stories.